Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in /home/html/ on line 13

Notice: Undefined offset: 4 in /home/html/ on line 13
26 konferencja
| Invitation | Wroclaw | Venue | Reports | Speakers | Photos | Resolutions | Links |
The 26th International Conference on Privacy and Personal Data Protection continues the tradition of meetings between data protection commissioners from various countries. The theme of this year's Conference is "Right to Privacy - Right to Dignity". The sessions will provide an opportunity for data protection commissioners, international organisations representatives and representatives of various sectors of economy and the science world to exchange views and experiences related to the most recent problems in the field of privacy protection. During the sessions, various issues concerning crucial threats to privacy, as well as possible instruments for privacy protection will be discussed.

Agenda and Presentations
Monday, 13 SEPTEMBER
19.00 welcome cocktail
Tuesday, 14 SEPTEMBER
8.30 - 10.00
registration of participants
10.00 - 10.45 opening
Ewa Kulesza, Inspector General for the Protection of Personal Data
Prof. Zdzisław Latajka, DSc, Rector of Wrocław University
Stanisław Łopatowski, Voivode of Lower Silesia
Prof. Andrzej Mączyński, DSc, Vice-President of the Constitutional Tribunal
10.45 - 11.15 coffee break
11.15 - 13.00 Plenary Session:

Chair: P. Hustinx (EDPS)

Speakers: M. Cooney (DHS, USA)

F. Giquel (CNIL, France)

M. Rotenberg (EPIC)  

P. Michael (Secretary to the JSA's)
13.00 - 14.15 lunch
14.15 - 15.45 Parallel Panel Sessions:

Chair: A. Dix (Commissioner, Brandenburg)

Speakers: D. Swartwood (Hewlett Packard)

J. Terstegge (Philips)

S. Lace (National Consumer Council, UK)

Chair: R. Tang (Commissioner, Hong Kong)

Speakers: R. Aarnio (Commissioner, Finland)

M. Rivera Sánchez (National University of Singapore)

F. Aldhouse (Deputy Commissioner, UK)

Chair: L. Novais Lingnau da Silveira (Commissioner, Portugal)

Speakers: C. Kuner (ICC)

J-P. de Longevialle (CNIL, France)

M. Gersdorf (Warsaw University)

B. Tretick (Ernst & Young)
15.45 - 16.15 coffee break
16.15 - 17.00 Closed session of World Data Protection Commissioners
17.00 - 18.00 Closed session of European Data Protection Commissioners
19.30 concert* and reception
*The concert was realised with financial help of the Ministry of Culture.

Wednesday, 15 SEPTEMBER
  9.00 - 11.00 Plenary Session:

Chair: J. L. Pińar Mańas (Commissioner, Spain)

Speakers: D. Loukidelis (Commissioner, British Columbia)

P. Renaudière (European Commission)

S. Plumina (Commissioner, Latvia)

M. Kennedy (President, EUROJUST)
11.00 - 11.30 coffee break
11.30 - 13.00 Parallel Panel Sessions:

Chair: J. Jacob (former Federal DP Commissioner, Germany)

Speakers: B. Stewart (Deputy Commissioner, New Zealand)

P. Harris (Commissioner, Guernsey)

U. Uttinger (SQS)

A. von Reden (IBM)

G. Rasi (Commissioner, Italy)

Chair: M. Horibe (Chuo University of Tokyo)

Speakers: P. Chadwick (Victorian Commissioner)

M. Król (Editor-in-Chief, "Wprost")

M. Lipman (Carnegie Moscow Centre)

M. Paissan (Commissioner's Office, Italy)

C. Rees (Herbert Smith)

Chair: U. van de Pol (Commissioner, Netherlands)

Speakers: J. Rohlmeier (APEC)

L. A. Bygrave (University of Oslo)

H. Garstka (Commissioner, Berlin)

S. Moers (OECD)
13.00 - 14.30 lunch

14.30 - 16.15 Plenary Session:

Chair: P. Schaar (Federal DP Commissioner, Germany)

Speakers: J. Meade (Commissioner, Ireland)

A. Chećko (legal journalist, Poland)

A. Péterfalvi (Commissioner, Hungary)
  • Privacy Protection and Political Marketing

G. Buttarelli (Commissioner's Office, Italy)
16.15 - 16.45 coffee break
16.45 - 18.15 Parallel Panel Sessions:

Chair: T. Pilgrim (Deputy Commissioner, Australia)

Speakers: W. Kotschy (DP Commission, Austria)

N. Frangakis (Commissioner's Office, Greece)

C. Yi (KISA, Korea)

Chair: K. Neuwirt (Commissioner, Czech Republic)

Speakers: J. Stoddart (Commissioner, Canada)

J.P. Walter (Deputy Commissioner, Switzerland)

B. Steinhardt (ACLU)

M. Rejman-Greene (ISO/Subcommittee 37, UK)

Chair: R.Thomas (Commissioner, UK)

Speakers: M. Crompton (former Commissioner, Australia)

P. Cullen (Microsoft)

S. Perrin (Digital Discretion Inc.)

M. Abrams (Hunton & Williams)
19.30 dinner
Thursday, 16 SEPTEMBER
9.00 - 10.45 Plenary Session:

Chair: E. Kulesza (Commissioner, Poland)

Speakers: J. Gauck (Former Federal Commissioner for the Records of the State Security Service of the former German Democratic Republic, Germany)

L. Kieres (President of the Institute of National Remembrance, Poland)

J. A. Travieso (Commissioner, Argentina)
10.45 - 11.15 coffee break
11.15 - 12.45 Plenary Session:

Chair: A. Türk (Chairman of the CNIL, France)

Speakers: U. Dammann (Federal DP Commissioner's Office, Germany)

K. Anderson (Deputy Commissioner, Ontario)

A. Büllesbach (Daimler Chrysler)

L. Edwards (the Winner of the Barbara Wellbery Memorial Award)
12.45 - 13.05 summary of the Conference
Prof. Stefano Rodotà (Commissioner, Italy)
13.05 - 13.15 closing of the Conference
Izabela Jaruga-Nowacka (Vice-Prime Minister)

13.15 - 15.00 lunch

Useful programs for opening attached files:

Media patronage:

Gazeta Prawna
Polskie Radio Program 1

Media partner of the Conference - "Wprost" weekly

Tygodnik Wprost